burger-menu_blue
ExitCrossBlue

Close

burger-menu_blue

Offices

Lysaker
plusMinusExpander plusMinusExpander

Strandveien 8, inngang B, 6. etasje
1366 Lysaker
Oslo, Norge

+47 67 10 88 00
geir.thoresen@pearlgroup.no

Sandefjord
plusMinusExpander plusMinusExpander

Østre Kullerød 4
3241 Sandefjord

+47 957 06 042
bernhard.olsen@pearlgroup.no
Stockholm
plusMinusExpander plusMinusExpander

Mäster Samuelsgatan 60
111 21 Stockholm
Sverige

+46 709 18 51 29
erik.soderholm@pearlgroup.no
Göteborg
plusMinusExpander plusMinusExpander

Lindholmspiren 7c
417 56 Göteborg
Sverige

+46 73 633 62 57
per.bengtson@pearlgroup.se

Kiev
plusMinusExpander plusMinusExpander

Gulliver, 1A Sportyvna Square
01023 Kyiv
Ukraina

+47 995 07 750
trond.pedersen@pearlgroup.no
Riga
plusMinusExpander plusMinusExpander

Dzirnavu 57-4a

Riga, LV-1010
Latvia

+371 66 11 89 90
edgars.egle@pearlgroup.no
Singapore
plusMinusExpander plusMinusExpander

Pearl Care Singapore PTE LTD
9 Temasek Boulevard
31F Suntec Tower 2
Singapore 038989

+47 932 87 712
tom.berget@pearlgroup.no

Management

Geir Thoresen
plusMinusExpander plusMinusExpander

CEO Pearl Group

geir.thoresen@pearlgroup.no

+47 67 10 88 00

Tom Berget
plusMinusExpander plusMinusExpander

Business Development Director

tom.berget@pearlgroup.no
+47 932 87 712

Therese Mellegård
plusMinusExpander plusMinusExpander

Project Director

therese.mellegaard@pearlgroup.no
+47 415 03 212

Bernhard Olsen
plusMinusExpander plusMinusExpander

CEO Pearl Norway

bernhard.olsen@pearlgroup.no
+47 957 06 042

Øystein Karevold
plusMinusExpander plusMinusExpander

CFO

oystein.karevold@pearlgroup.no
+47 93 45 60 47

Stian Green
plusMinusExpander plusMinusExpander

Director Pearl Care

stian.green@pearlgroup.no
+47 920 11 808

Trond Pedersen
plusMinusExpander plusMinusExpander

Director International Operations

trond.pedersen@pearlgroup.no
+47 995 07 750

Erik Søderholm
plusMinusExpander plusMinusExpander

CEO Pearl Sweden

erik.soderholm@pearlgroup.no
+46 709 18 51 29

Edgars Egle
plusMinusExpander plusMinusExpander

CEO Pearl Latvia

edgars.egle@pearlgroup.no
+371 29 14 44 93

written by


Pearl Group

published


19.07.2021


After Work: Meet Kaja Strømmen!

Kaja etter jobb

Kaja etter jobb

Kaja works as a Junior Consultant at the Norwegian FI team at Pearl Group. We wanted to get to know her better, so we asked her some questions about life and work.

Where are you from, and where do you live today?

I grew up in Baerum, just outside Oslo. I also live currently live there while looking for my dream apartment in Oslo.

 

My workdays:

I work at the FI department at Pearl Norway, and my workdays usually vary a lot. Being the only young and new person on the team, I'm included in all kinds of projects, which gives me a lot of different experiences. During the last six months, I have mainly been working on two projects, where I'm responsible for the charts of accounts, the facilities, and testing our systems. Otherwise, my job includes being a kind of detective in our customers’ systems when issues occur.

 

My greatest hero:

My big sister, without a doubt! She is always the one I talk to about great and small challenges in my everyday life. Without her, I'm not sure if I would have been where I am today.

My moment of everyday happiness is when I've finished work and can put on my running shoes – especially when the weather is good – and go for a long hike with my dog, Rasmus.

My moments of everyday happiness:

When I've finished work and can put on my running shoes – especially when the weather is good – and go for a long hike with my dog, Rasmus. However, I won't say no to a beer in the sun after a long work week either.

The feature I appreciate the most in other people:

Being able to see other people for who they really are. If someone makes you feel seen and respected, you'll want to be the best version of yourself for the other person. It's a win-win situation!

 

My secret dream (which never will come true):

I've always dreamt of working as a party planner, but we'll see if it ever becomes a reality. I'll keep doing it as a hobby for friends and family, for sure. But as a career? I think I will hold on to my job as an SAP consultant for now!

 

After work:

I usually go for a run, either on the mill or in the forest. I love the feeling of sweating after a long day at work – it really marks the end of a workday. I've also taken up sewing, which was my favorite activity during childhood. Last summer, I made my first piece of clothing. And one of the things I enjoy the most is to put on my alpine boots and train the amazing skiing team at Vivil IL.

Curious about what we do?

We'll be glad to hear from you!