Burger
Offices
Lysaker

Strandveien 8, inngang B, 6. etasje
1366 Lysaker
Oslo, Norge

+47 95 70 60 42
bernhard.olsen@pearlgroup.no

Sandefjord

Østre Kullerød 4
3241 Sandefjord

+47 957 06 042
bernhard.olsen@pearlgroup.no

Stockholm

Rosenborgsgatan 12
SE-169 74 Solna 
Sweden

+46 708 31 98 02
carl.ostholm@pearlgroup.se

Göteborg

Lindholmspiren 7c
417 56 Göteborg
Sverige

+46 73 633 62 57
per.bengtson@pearlgroup.se

Kyiv

Gulliver, 1A Sportyvna Square
01023 Kyiv
Ukraina

+47 995 07 750
trond.pedersen@pearlgroup.no

Riga

Krišjāņa Valdemāra street 21 - 20

Riga, LV-1010

Latvia

+47 995 07 750
trond.pedersen@pearlgroup.no

Singapore

Pearl Care Singapore PTE LTD
9 Temasek Boulevard
31F Suntec Tower 2
Singapore 038989

+47 932 87 712
tom.berget@pearlgroup.no

Management
Geir Thoresen

CEO Pearl Group

geir.thoresen@pearlgroup.no

+47 67 10 88 00

Tom Berget

Business Development Director

tom.berget@pearlgroup.no
+47 932 87 712

Therese Mellegård

Project Director

therese.mellegaard@pearlgroup.no
+47 415 03 212

Bernhard Olsen

CEO Pearl Norway

bernhard.olsen@pearlgroup.no
+47 957 06 042

Øystein Karevold

CFO

oystein.karevold@pearlgroup.no
+47 93 45 60 47

Stian Green

Director Pearl Care

stian.green@pearlgroup.no
+47 920 11 808

Trond Pedersen

Director International Operations

trond.pedersen@pearlgroup.no
+47 995 07 750

Carl Östholm

CEO Pearl Sweden

carl.ostholm@pearlgroup.se
+46 708 31 98 02

Written by


Pearl Group

Published


31.03.2022

After work: Meet Karoline Kjelsås

Karoline Kjelsås

Meet Karoline Kjelsås! This musical and animal-loving consultant is a woman of many talents - both at work and in her spare time.

 

Position and country/branch:

I am a consultant at the TechConnect team in Pearl Norway, but I have also contributed with roles and authorizations lately.

Where were you born/raised, and where do you live now:

I grew up in the heart of Sørkedalen in Oslo, and I now live at Skøyen near Frognerparken with three friends.

My workday:

Lately, I have temporarily contributed with roles and authorizations, where I help internally and customers to create new users, update roles, etc. But eventually, I will return to working with ABAP programming. I have tried to work with different parts of the work tasks on the team and have so far worked mostly with various PearlCare cases, and all that may entail.

«I am very fond of books and reading, and I love photography – especially animals and nature. I also like handicrafts such as knitting and crochet – often while watching a good series.»

Favorite item:

It's hard to pick a favorite item, but I immediately thought of my electric guitar. It's a red Gibson SG that I received as a Christmas present from my father several years ago. It was supposedly owned by the guitarist in "Honningbarna" for a short period – but I don't have anything more than the word to the seller that it is true. Although I played in a band with it for a while during my studies, I haven't used it as much as I'd hoped. My goal is to play a little bit every day. My favorite song to play at the moment is Hysteria by Muse, more or less successfully.

After work:

I have quite a few hobbies and things I like to do. I like to hang out with friends, and since I live in a group with three friends from my studies, we sometimes get together for movie or game nights after work. I am very fond of books and reading, and I love photography – especially animals and nature. I also like handicrafts such as knitting and crochet – often while watching a good series. I think most of my family and some friends have received things I made for Christmas or their birthdays by now. I'm also trying to learn to sew, but it's stopped a bit lately since I don't own a sewing machine. Instead, I'm learning Irish (Gaelic) at Duolingo in hopes of reading The Hobbit in the language.

 

I love music and have played guitar for several years, both acoustically and electrically. Otherwise, I love animals and have had various interests in that area. I had a horse for 15 years and have been riding even longer. I have also taken agility courses and trained obedience training with dogs, and I have a rabbit I rescued after someone released it in the neighborhood. He has mostly lived with my mother since I have not been allowed to have animals where I live, which is a bit inconvenient.

 

I lived in Dublin for a year while studying, and there I started archery, for which they had a great training program. I have wanted to start up again with it for a long time now, without it happening due to covid, etc., but I hope I can start up again this year!

Curious about what we do?

We'll be glad to hear from you!